Home

Start here.

I wish I had known that then.

Maybe I would have done things differently, not that anything could have changed what happened.

Walking through the rotating blades of the  turn-style entrance I felt in awe.  The sense wonder grew with even the most mundane of things: the machine that sucked my ticket into a small slit like a mouth vacuuming in a strand of spaghetti noodle. The arch of the gated entry curved up and over my upturned face, drawing me and the others inside the park. Even the throng of others, usually a deterrent, a reason to shy away to a small safe corner gave rise to the excitement we already felt coursing through our blood.

Leave a Reply

