Home

Start earlier…here.

So pressing onward, my phone up-raised

I listen for the heavenly voice so praised.

The vison appears, looming large on the webcam

As she leans. Time to get with the program.

I straighten my blouse to look in the mirror

As if my guide were to see the terror

That rose in my guts like pre-interview

Butterflies. From my mouth escapes a “Phew!”

As the shepherd on screen assures the ease

Of this hair escapade which won’t even tease

The cranium, and yet my brain says “um?”

Just moments past and its like chewing gum

Has lodged so near the scalp not even tugging,

Nor brushing can loose the python hugging

of tangled key strands of morning- wash’d locks.

A dampened amateur to race the clocks

Trying to spend less time than I can afford.

Leave a Reply

