Home

I’m alone and I don’t really know why

Sometimes I find myself looking at the sky

With a grocery store puppy dog look in my eye

As if asking the question why aren’t my

Assets enough to encourage a cry

Of mad appreciation from on high

Given by the ultimate power a guy?

I  let my head sink back down as I sigh

And struggle to attain confidence. Though I try,

That silver-lined cloud, tarnished green; gone awry

over time. Waiting’s my game and life’s a big pie

in sky I never eat in hoping to find a better slice to vie

For my affection. Yet, despite the unwelcome tie

Of my guts, I’d like to fall for a love that’s no lie.

Now the stupid whining’s over, I’ll say goodbye.

Leave a Reply

