Home

New blooms

waving cups of white

at blades of tender green

– I turned my head to see,

but the field fell behind –

curved like arms I could have laid with all my life.

fresh leaves

snapped back with strength

so tall and overshadowing

– I couldn’t see the top

beyond the window’s scope –

the roots cricked their necks in envy of their sun.

still waters

gleamed reflections

full of depth

– too far away the road

took me to see the deepest part –

that could have cooled my feet.

yellow ribs

line each side

creating structure

– these I see quite clearly

as they guide my way –

hugging tight the engine in between.

Leave a Reply

